Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are argumentative perspectives heating the debate over the concern of people to their family. While some claim that investigating the history of family should be put into priority, the opposite makes a statement that the attention needs to be given to the current lives and preparing for the future. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, researching family history is comparatively significant to the latter generations. By finding the family trees and following the footsteps of ancestors, people can make a valuable preservation of traditional culture, especially vocational skills. Pottery, weaving as well as embroidering - long-standing occupation of many families in Vietnam - can be cited as intriguing instances for the precious line of career that need to be conserved and also passed down to the following generations. Hence, protecting family tradition plays a vital role in human lives. While the advantages of preserving the historical value of family are widely acknowledged, concentrating on family members in this day and age should be taken into consideration. This is due to the fact that they are the people who can promptly provide assistance when we are in serious trouble. To be more specific, parents, cousins, siblings or relatives are the supporters while people have to deal with financial difficulties by allocating money and giving valuable pieces of advice. Thus, they are the people who need to be focused in the form of spending time looking after in order to strengthen family bonds. In conclusion, the concentration on not only previous family stories but also that in the present and far future is both imperative.