Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that animal experiments always involve both advantages and disadvantages on the whole. Although some people believe that excessive experiments using animals should be rigorously prohibited in terms of risks, I am of an opinion that the experiments play a critical role in advancement of the human beings. On the one hand, some people disagree that the number of animal experiments increases and many animals suffer from a kind of cruel process of tests for many noteworthy reasons. The most remarkable one is that it is likely to be unethical as well as unhealthy for animals. To use a common example of this, researchers would strictly control animals when they do medical and scientific tests, which means the subjects would lose the freedom and be supressed surprised their instinct by being kept in limited artificial spaces. In addition, the experiments make the animals be exposed to harmful and toxic chemicals and drugs. A further point is that all human beings do not have any moral right to exploit other living creatures, and they have to respect the life of animals. Consequently, using a vairety of animals as subject of expriments has detrimental effects on animals. On the other hand, other people argue that there is no reason to prevent humanity from conducting animal experiments for many reasons. This is because the human being already have received plenty of benefits from the useful experiments, and they also expect getting more benefit in the future. To be specific, animals tend to be used for medical test on new medications, and meaningful medical discoveries have contributed to improving people's standard of living, and then it have been easy to treat a number of paitients struggling with severe disease. In addition, today's reseachers and professionals can minimize the suffering which animals feel during the experiments because they realize the importance of animals ' life and try to develop technology related to it. Therefore, the animal experiments are essential part of modern wolrd. In conclusion, when all the specific reasons and relevant examples are considered and evaluated, I can understand that there are both pros and cons of the animal experiments. However, I firmly believe that humanity should persist to do experiments with animals because its benefits outweigh its drawbacks.