Some people are of the view that students should keep a gap of one year without study between school and university. While others think it affects learning. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion by giving relevant reasons and examples.

University submission is perhaps time -consuming for people, and some think it will be beneficial if a gap year system is applied between the last year in senior high and the university application period. However, there are parts of the community that think the gap year policy will degrade students ' ability to learn. This essay will discuss further two perspectives regarding the one- year gap scheme and illustrate each case. On one hand, gap year regulation gives both parents and students time in preparing the application requirements thoroughly. In fact, kids are enforced to meet the qualification where they have to be straight-A students in class as well as involved actively in the community. Apparently, being a part of society consumes extra time and some children are prioritised to have an extra lesson instead. For instance, some children who are not prepared for an exam tend to take the private lessons outside school time which obviously affects their availability in taking volunteering in their neighbourhood. As a result, their submission process might be affected due to this situation. Therefore, the gap year system will suit high schoolers who want to continue their study. On the other hand, some might think this system is reckless where children might be affected and loosen their strategy through university. It is understandable that youngsters are unstable especially if they are not encouraged. Giving them a space of time is a bit risky from some perspectives. To illustrate, after graduation, there will be no formal supervision for the kids which means some can lose their motivation and spirit during the period of preparation. Although they are grownups, their instability dominates in decision-making. Instead of being well-prepared, a gap year might impact their enthusiasm to learn. To conclude, gap year regulation impact differently amongst children. It might be a positive decision where students focus on one activity at a time resulting high acceptance rate in university. Nevertheless, it might affect negatively youngsters which impacts their learning processes.