The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

For the last ten years, being overweight has been observed in most children across western communities, and has increased by almost 20 per cent. There are some causes which will lead to this phenomenon and possible solutions will be discussed at the end. There are some causes which are associated with a sense of obesity. To begin with, scions have adopted the junk snack culture, which is the primary logic for being overweight in adults. Secondly, children consuming sugar-based drinks at the highest percentage is also another reason for weight gain issues in kids. For instance, the WHO has recently conducted a survey on the overweight problem and revealed a bone-chilling fact that obesity in offspring has dramatically increased over last 10 years in western nations. Lastly, teenagers are not physically active is also another prominent sense to gain weight in fact. On the other hand, there are also some plausible solutions that need to be initiated in order to solve this disturbing trend in children. Firstly, the government must not only ban the fast food culture but also levy taxes on soft drinks, which will release hormones that lead to gain weight in kids. Secondly, the nation must discourage locals to stop consuming these fast foods and carbonated liquids. For instance, Singapore has banned these junk feed trends and also educated people to maintain a healthy diet. Lastly, creating awareness among the public to exercise is the most notorious solution to mitigate this issue indeed. To summarize, It is the responsibility of not only local authorities but also for individuals to stop consuming unwanted foodstuff and also maintain a proper diet and physical fitness are the main key factors to solve this obesity issue in children.