Does travel help to promote understanding and communication between countries? what your opinion?

It is true that people understand other contries' culture while traveling. I agree this statement. To begin with, it is diffrent that traveling to other communities in person is more reality that watching TV. Sometimes you disapoint some situations when you face meeting stranger such as ruber at tourist attractions. You might be embarassed about situations that you donot really expect. Moreover, some accomodations donot meet your expectaion expectations also staff are kindless. You might be fanic panic that case. Even though it happens various events traveling helps to increase understanding other public and communication especially in person. In my case, I have visited to Paris in France. I went there with my husband 3 years ago. There are a lot of museums and art galleries attrcting tourists also I watched plenty of artworks on artbooks and TV. It was impressed me and touched. It was a opportuniy to understand their culture and history. In conclusion, I believe that traveling other countries' culture makes people propmt understanding and communication.