Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Professional workers such as doctors, engineers, and firemen are needed nowadays. These occupations must finish professional training before getting official permits from the government. While some believe that professionals should work in their training country, some argue this is unnecessary. This essay will explain why people have different arguments about this issue and why I think professionals should work in countries where they received training. Occupations that are related to the safety of many people need special training to minimize the risk of error. This is often conducted in each country with different criteria. For instance, the standard of getting a doctor's title in Indonesia needs medical students to finish 4 years of bachelor's with 2 years of a professional degree. However, in The USA, students must attend pre-med college first, and in total 8 years are needed to get a doctor's licence. The difference happened because the academic system, as well as the medical standard for health officers in these countries, are not the same. Thus, it is a good choice if professionals should work in the country where they did their training. Nevertheless, professional workers also have human rights. They should be allowed to work everywhere they want to do their jobs. This is maybe beneficial for the country if some professionals worked in another country, since the chance to share knowledge would be higher. For example, fellowship program of residency in the medical system creates an opportunity for doctors to learn new approaches to treatments outside what they have learned in their homeland. In conclusion, professionals should be working in the country where they are granted a license because the standards are different between countries. However, they are also allowed to get the chance to study other countries to facilitate better treatment that suits their origins.