At present, the media affects people’s lives significantly. What impact does this have on society? Is it a negative or positive development?

Media has a significant effect on people's lives nowadays. Although some people say the development of media brings some negative effects on society, I believe the positives outweigh the negatives. One of the main impacts is it makes a new method of connecting, in terms of education and business activities. The accessibility of unlimited information on the Internet brings useful sources that people can educate from, such as online courses they could attend whether it is subscriptions or free ones, and online meeting apps,...With this revolution, one not only can save time, economic and energy for traffic participation but also minimize emissions. In addition, by social media, paper consumption can be reduced dramatically because of digital documents or news. It is a positive development as within the same amount of time, individuals can be more effective than before. Instead of lining up outside because of traffic jams, now they can stay inside enjoying their own entertainment. Media is a huge part of society's change nowadays. For instance, when covid-19 breakout, a variety of platforms were created to maintain learning, working, or even shopping online, such as Zoom, and Zendesk,... This pandemic is a statement that social media has profitable benefits to the community. In conclusion, digital media has affected society in an advantageous way which makes people more productive. It can be considered an indispensable means in normal modern life.