What are important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

Nowadays a good supervisor must be able to have different qualities. Actually, even if it is necessary to have a lot of them, we can resume the most important in three points. In fact, we can say that without being precise, on time and enable to be cooperative, a boss can not be defined as a “good” supervisor. Firstly, usually companies have to cope with bureaucracy, so it is possible to underline that precision is fundamental. In fact, it is important because it allows pursuit of aims that the company wants to reach, such as implementing the entrances or becoming bigger. Boss must know that. So, a supervisor has got to be very precise in order to keep up with all the work that has to do. In fact, if the supervisor is not able to be organized, it is more probable that the work team will not obtain what the company desires because the boss is not giving to the team the right information about what to do. Secondly, a boss is a person who has to give the example. If he always respects the rules also the employees are led to do that. If this does not happen the workers can think that they can do whatever they want, even if is not so. Thus, it is essential that the supervisor is always on time and never late. This is a big responsibilization, but it is necessary. For instance, if everyday employees see their boss on time, they would be also more motivated to do that too, and use in a good manner the time. Furthermore, it is essential also the ability to create a good atmosphere in the office, so being able to cooperate with each other. Also in this case the boss must give the example, but not only that. She/He must know how to resolve the difficulties that among the employees can be born. In fact, teamwork is almost always necessary to reach big goals and without having this usually is not possible to reach success. In conclusion, we can see that a boss must have a lot of qualities. However, it is always necessary that someone takes the control of the situation and then cooperates with others. So, we can say that even if being a boss leads to having a lot of responsibilities at the same time probably it can take to have a lot of satisfaction when the team reach an aim.