Every year several langauges die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that it is not imperative to have several languages in the world and believe it will be a better place if we have a few languages as a result a number of them are dying out. In my opinion, having fewer languages will not make the world a better place. To start with I believe, Having people use different tongues of communication does not make the world any hard. If the system was to be changed and implemented so that the whole world should use one or two languages, a lot of us will find it hard to communicate because we have a variety of nationalities who have specific languages of communication. Many people will fail to adopt it and it will be like going back to kindergarten. Secondly, a research that was carried out in America in 2003, shows that most human beings learn better when taught in a language they understand and are familiar with. Nevertheless, I think it could have been easier for the new generation because they will not have to switch and let go of their initial language as they will take the uniform one and use it freely. That way the world would be a better place because we would travel freely across the world without fear of not being able to communicate when we get to our destination. In conclusion, the world is a better place with the many languages we have because people are using the mode of communication they are comfortable with.