Competitiveness is considered a good quality in most societies nowadays. How does it affect individuals? Do you think this is positive or negative?

These days, it is believed in many nations that competitiveness is beneficial. This mainly results in individuals who are ready to face the hardships of life, and I personally believe that such a trait impacts positively upon the financial status of individuals and countries. Chief among the influences of promoting competitiveness relates to building a solid personality which is equipped with all the characteristics required for successful future individuals. Being adaptable to competitive environments, especially during childhood, improves one's various skills such as the ability of critical thinking, innovation and problem-solving skills by engaging in diversified competitions during school days. In Egyptian international schools, for example, the number of racing, dancing and art competitions have been increased due to the fact that schools' managements have realized the significance of competing for schoolchildren development. I firmly believe that promoting this quality would definitely boost the financial position of individuals. When working in competitive working conditions, just as Apple company, multinational firms and high-technology corporations, employees endeavour to devote much time and effort to their work. Hence, remarkably would they gain lucrative payment and generate more revenues, and they would be able to support their families and reach a better living standard. Furthermore, not only would the ubiquity of competitiveness in workplace benefit individuals, but also it would lead to a thriving economy owing to the upsurge in productivity rates in countries' public and private factories and the industrial sector as a whole. In conclusion, the predomination of competitive atmospheres at schools plays a quitessential role in preparing a well-equipped generation who is ready to encounter life challanges. Thus, I am convinced that without enforcing challanges, nations' economies would not be able to thrive.