In many countries today, there are concerns about the unhealthy lifestyles that people lead. What health issues are linked to modern lifestyles? What answers to these problems can you suggest?

In this contemporary era of advanced lifestyles, people opt for convenient options that make their daily routine easier. However, these time -saving alternatives leave detrimental effects on the health of the people. Some major causes and a few ways that can alleviate these are discussed in this essay To commence, in this fast-moving, life people try to rescue time by reducing physical activities and allocating more time for entertainment. Moreover, this trend leads to two inevitable issues which are obesity and depression. To elaborate, finding leisure time by watching a tv show on one's couch, and having some snacks is the best way of describing free time. Despite the enjoyment at the moment, this causes long-term effects like an increase in weight due to low physical activity and low mood due to the continuous spending of screen time. As a result, a variety of health issues invade a healthy individual. Consequently, the ideal way to tackle this situation is to promote a balanced life.To explain, the exhaustion from work and life forces people to adopt shortcut methods, hence easing the pressure at the workplace and implementing policies that encourage employees to develop some skills that will eventually deprive them of the lethargic mood. For instance, organising a cricket club in the office place will attract, employees with sports aptitude, thus finding entertainment. In conclusion, sedentary life can be avoided, if society takes initiative on this issue. Improving the workplace ambience and prioritising human health in society can control this issue to a certain extent.