networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both

Day by day, it is easier, faster and cheaper to go anywhere, and more and more people are travelling to new destinations. While this development has brought many benefits, it also has its drawbacks. Overall, I think it is seen as a positive change. On the bright side, increased tourism can bring economic benefits to local communities. It could create new jobs and positions, boost local businesses and provide an opportunity for people to show their culture and traditions to tourists, and through them, to the world. Furthermore, it can also help to preserve historical and cultural places; providing funds for their care and maintenance. Moreover, tourists who visit these now-popular tourist destinations will have the opportunity to know unique cultures, learn about different ways of life and experience new food, dances, music, etc. On the other hand, the high quantity of tourists can have a negative impact on the environment, especially for those undiscovered places; leading to overcrowding, pollution and lack of resources. In addition, the natural beauty of these places can be damaged. Thereby, governments and local communities have to invest in conserving natural sites and make aware tourists about the importance to take care of and preserve those places. In conclusion, the rising of visitors to locations previously used to be free of tourists is an unstoppable change that has both positive and negative effects. As I said, I think it can be seen as a positive development as long as it is managed sustainably. To ensure that the negative effects are minimized, it is important for governments, communities, and businesses to work together to plan and manage tourism in a sustainable way.