Due to the low cost of flights, many people are choosing to holiday abroad rather than have holidays in their own country. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this.

In this modern era, the importance of holidays abroad is increasing by leaps and bounds. Many people claim that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. In my, opinion the notion has negative and positive effects. The position of domestic holidays destination appears to be more rational. In this, essay we will address the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriads of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant fact is international holiday plays a vital role in our life because it is increasing our information and knowledge. Another pivotal aspect is it is an adequate way to learn new culture and their traditions. Furthermore, we have opportunity to taste new varieties of foods such as Thai, Chinese, Korean, and, american. Similarly, fashion of attire is different in western regions compared to east nations. Additionally, it is paramount to explore globe in cheap price due to destructive individuals have only one option to fulfil their fantasies. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend. Although, the most alarming one is the population is fascinated by Europe, and, America compared to their own country. It is destroy economic development of the nation owing to they spend their wealth in other region. Besides, if people choose domestic holidays, therefore they will be great opportunity for poor individuals who are jobless and tourism sector bestow employment. Moreover, the article published in the eminent newspaper Hindustan Times depicts that the cheap flights for international holiday dimnishing domestic tourism. In addition, the population is avoided their own precious holiday spot for, instance the tajmahal which is the world heritage site. On the other hand, aviation is the main cause of air pollution. It is pertinent to mention that a survey conducted by the prestigious university of Oxford in London depicts that the carbon emissions is increasing by cheap flights. To sum up, according to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the perks of holiday abroad are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, the potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either. Local tourism has also great potential.