Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

It is commonly thought that it is hard for most people to become happy. Many experts consider that there are many factors which have an effect on it. The following essay will discuss why it is happening and how happiness is affected by several parts of modern life. To begin with, in my opinion the most noticeable reason for this is that there are more and more individuals who live in the past or in the future. If one lives their life while thinking about what he has done two or more years ago and how it affected their life. If someone has made a mistake in the past, the thought about it starts to eat them from inside as they constantly think about it. Therefore, the present is running away from them. On the other hand, some are afraid of their future, how they will live and whether will they have a great job and live in abundance or in poverty. That is why one loses the touch with reality and cannot be happy in the present. Besides this, there are some factors to impact happiness such as being involved with people. Human is a part of a community and they always need to talk to somebody. Otherwise, the lack of communication will lead to depression or anxiety. To conclude, to reach happiness not only ought a person live in the present, but they need to find the right group of people who will help to avoid sadness and depression.