Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Safety is a prominent issue these days. Some people think that no preventive measure can stop the inclination in crime rate. I would oppose this viewpoint because crime can be reduced by taking some effective steps. I will shed a light on my opinion with some examples. First and foremost, rigid rules and regulations can make criminals think twice before performing any foul activity. For instance, Dubai is known as the safest country to live in, the reason being its law and order are so strict that people are afraid to do anything wrong. Moreover, funding should be provided by the government to support local police stations. The study shows there are still numerous police stations where there is no ample space to keep offenders. Furthermore, society should change its approach toward culprits. For instance, often youngsters commit some serious offense under influence or in their naiveness, after their incarceration when they want to indulge in society no one accepts them, they accept their fate and continue doing those activities. I think we all should help them if they want to make some difference in their life. In the end, I would say everything is possible with the right approach and nobody is born a criminal. If proper education is being provided from the beginning and fewer judgments being made by society then we can surely bring down the crime rate