Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study at universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The government, according to some, should cover the cost of higher education for everyone who wishes to attend. Even while I see the value of making higher education accessible to everyone, I worry about the potential adverse effects on the job market and academic outcomes that would emerge. Investing in our youth by covering their college costs has several apparent benefits. First, this policy would inspire children from low-income or underprivileged backgrounds to attend college. Because of this, children from less affluent backgrounds may have the same possibilities to further their education as students from wealthier families. Second, investing additional funds into universities may boost the quality of the working population. This is because there would be a rise in the number of people with advanced degrees and well-developed skill sets, both of which are essential for sustained economic expansion. Nonetheless, I feel the downsides of this approach are far more severe. Because of the high demand for making higher education accessible for all, colleges and their resources would quickly become overwhelmed. Higher education institutions are not yet equipped to handle a dramatic application surge, which would lead to a total collapse of the education system. In addition, increasing the number of people seeking work will likely result from making higher education more accessible. With universal access to higher education at no cost, the number of people who get their degrees will rise dramatically. Consequently, there will be a lack of labour for inferior vocations and a surplus of labour in other fields as university graduates seek employment in their respective fields, such as marketing and not construction. In conclusion, although I agree that expanding access to higher education is desirable, I am concerned about the negative consequences this may have on-campus resources and the labour market.