Write about the following topic: "In many countries, young people are granted certain privileges and responsibilities at the age of sixteen. Clearly parents have a responsibility to both care for and prepare their children as they approach this important milestone. To what degree should parents intervene in the lives of their 14-15 year-old children?" Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In many countries, young people are granted responsibility and certain privileges at the age of sixteen. The age can be called still young or already adult, because they have parts of adults and parts of children. It shows us they need to be educated and responsible by their parents. To prevent children from making mistakes, clearly their parents show their behavior with responsibility and privileges. This is because children grow up seeing how their parents behave. Therefore, they need to check and behave correctly as one of the civilians. However, when children grow up and turn to fourteen or fifteen, they need to be able to think for themselves so that they can act correctly as responsible adults in any situation. So their parents must leave their child and make the opportunity to think for themselves. In the opposite way, parents can intervene in their children ’s lives and try to control them until they become completely responsible adults. I think it is not wrong, because everyone matures physically and mentality differences and all children cannot do the same thing at the age of sixteen. If the child is already independent, the parents don’t need to intervene. However, if the child is not independent, the parents must prevent them. In summary, I think that we cannot say how child education must be. This is why all children are not the same and their parents need to consider what kind of education is appropriate for their children and how intervention is appropriate.