Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The importance of Children spending hours each day on their Mobile Phones which was always debatable Has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former/latter proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive/negative impact and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that both parents are working and hence they allow their kids to spend time on smartphones so that their parent's work is not disturbed. Another striking drawback in this regard is that children are not able to concentrate on their studies, and they are not physically fit as they don't play any outdoor games. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that for career and work, parents are allowing children to spend maximum hours on mobile. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that parents sometimes don't even know what their children are watching on their devices. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that smartphones are also affecting children's eyes and some more habits. Moreover, parents should restrict children from spending so many hours on Mobile. Apart from the reason mentioned above, it can be clearly stated why many are against/in favour of this trend. In conclusion to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the gist that the drawbacks of using smartphones by children for hours are indeed too dire to ignore.