In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case. Do you think this a positive or negativve situation.

At present age, choices of accommodation among people have changed a lot and it varies for people living in different countries. According to some people, possessing one's own house is regarded as better than renting a house. There are numerous causes behind this case and this essay will explore its positive and negative outcomes of it. First and foremost, people especially those who are living in urban areas have migrated from the countryside for the purpose of livelihood or education. These kind of people is most interested in renting houses in the cities because they do not have any permanent residentship here. I personally believe that, the ever-increasing renting house can lead to many negative outcomes. For example, there is no doubt that, a rented house is temporary and will not be regarded as an asset of the renter. Therefore, if the landlord asked the tenant to leave the house for any valid reason, the tenant would become homeless overnight. On the contrary, owning a house of one's own have some disadvantages as well. Having a house is a big responsibility and there are so many tasks associated with it from beginning to end. For example, If someone wants to buy or build a house he must have enough amount of money. In the case of, the building he must have to make a design, hire construction workers, and build which is a long process of work. Moreover, maintenance is another criterion of owning house which is not an easy task. Probably because of the above-mentioned reasons people are more inclined to the rented a house instead of having their own. To conclude, people choose their accommodation according to their profession, choices, and economic condition. Though, having own house also has some disadvantages, rented ones do not outweigh them.