In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is fairly estimated that driverless cars are what the future broadly holds for society, and any sort of transportation such as cars, buses and trucks will disappear and passengers are going to be the only travellers inside them. To begin with, there are major advantages when it comes to driverless cars including the complete eradication of human error and the promotion of independence. By way of example, in the projected future, humans are removed from driver’s seats and get replaced by a form of programmed robots therefore, the chances of occurring accidents can heavily drop because people barely obey the safety rules in driving, and they rarely fasten their seatbelts, they speak on their phones, eat and drink and may get distracted easily nevertheless, with a well-programmed system driving the car, not only are we enabled to attend other activities freely, the chances of happening unfortunate events are lessened thanks to the accurate planning. In addition, travelling ways independently for those who may have forgotten how to drive, never learnt how or can’t do so due to eyesight problems will be made possible because they don’t have to worry about the perils of driving anymore and won't have to wait until 18 until they are allowed to drive cars. Notwithstanding the aforementioned perks of driverless cars, they can also rise with certain challenges such as some inaccuracies and the risk of travelling with them in extreme weather. For instance, this futuristic robot has been designed to calculate a limited set of data and respond to it however, The provided data sent from the surroundings can be new for the car to acknowledge and properly respond to. As a result, the outcome can fall far from what we expect and so accentuate the number of accidents, injuries and deaths. Furthermore, Imagine travelling on a highway by a driverless car and suddenly it starts to pour down, can the car calculate the bad condition and if so, has it been any further planned to do something in terms of facing it? Assuming the answer is negative, perplexing situations can be drastically dangerous because now even we cannot control the damages. after all, if you ask me, the vehicle is a machine programmed by mankind thus, there will always be a possibility of human error or incapability to decipher every challenge that the car may or may not encounter. In conclusion, even though driverless can fail to live up to some of our expectations like full accuracy in functioning, they can be good alternatives to the means of transport in the future and I believe the benefits outweigh its drawbacks.