Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since the world has developed, human activities have had huge effects on global warming, which rapidly increased every year. There are many campaigns such as reducing plastic bags, electric vehicles, etc to decrease pollution. Some believe that global warming should be tackled by authority only, while some believe that individuals should take care of and be responsible to tackle this issue together. This essay will demonstrate both perspectives with examples. First of all, governments should take care of this problem because governments have the authority and power to regulate laws and policies. Furthermore, they can also support many campaigns by funding money and also reduce taxes on electric vehicles to reduce global warming. Additionally, installing solar cell panels in every household can be both beneficial to individuals and the government. This is because each household will pay a lower price for electricity and governments can also tackle global warming. Moreover, creating more buses and train routes with cheap prices to support citizens to use public transportation rather than private transportation. On the other hand, individuals should have their own responsibility such as recycling garbage and turning off electronic devices when not used thus, which can decrease greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. In addition, there are also some private companies that are deforestation and release larger amounts of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which are harmful to the environment. To conclude, global warming will be solved by everyone helping each other. authority should create more campaigns than usual and also create strong punishment for the firms that do something illegal and destroy the environment.