It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to University. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Recently, one year break after completing school and before accepting to the university has gained popularity. Although the benefits of this process exist,I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the advantages. One of the main advantages of this case is to have time in order to learn any skills. In other words,students can go to foreign countries to get experience,by working at foreign companies.Having a background in a specific field will help teenagers to possess foundation knowledge about their profession as well as will have a positive effect on them when they start to study at University.One explanation for this,some European countries apply this project,by giving the chance to young people to work as volunteers at workplaces such as oil,gas and so on companies.They will have the opportunity to get to know basic details that will be in line with their occupation. That is why taking a gap year between the school and academy is an effective way for learners providing that they spend their time beneficially. However,the downsides of this process are far greater.Taking a gap year has a negative impact on students' learning abilities. This is simply because when they do not read or do anything while they are having a big period,they will be more likely to be lazy because they will have already lost their skills to absorb any information faster than before.To justify my opinion, senior students at college are ready to keep up with the lessons that are taught at university.They have the capabilities to understand quickly and meet the deadline. For example,those who are preparing acceptance exam are better at time management than others. To conclude,it has become a trend to take 12 months off between school and the academy,recently. This case has both disadvantages and advantages as have been mentioned above.Even though the benefits of this break may contribute to society significantly, the downsides can not be overlooked.