New Technologies change the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages of these changes outweigh the disadvantages?

It cannot be refuted that new technologies provide a convenient way to learn new knowledge about the world for most children when they are free,and this reason makes some suggestible people form the view that the development of technology can benefit children in their leisure time, Nevertheless, this state suffers from some misconceptions and should be checked out precisely.As far as physical health, mental health, and self-development are concerned,I firmly believe that the disadvantages of the change overweight the advantages. Firstly, Using new technologies in leisure time could affect children's physical health. To be more specific,if adults don't allow their children to use new technologies, children always like to do some outdoor exercises when they are free, the fresh air and beautiful landscape would benefit children's physical health. However, if parents allow children to use new technologies in their leisure time, children would stay at their home and play electronic games or watch videos,which is harmful to children's eyes, bones, lungs and so on. Additionally,Using new technologies, such as mobile phones, in their leisure time would be harmful to children's mental health. For example, there are a large number of rubbish information on the internet, and some of them even encourage children to take part in criminal activities. However, children always don't have enough experience and knowledge to judge and select information. Furthermore, It's really easy for them to trust strangers online neglecting the behind mystery. this potential danger would influence children's mental health. However, a voice arises that new technologies provide children with an easy way to understand the world and broaden their horizons so that they could have better development. Ironically, using new technologies in their leisure time could occupy the time when they could take part in real social activities and make real friends.During these real social activities, children could develop their ability to communicate and deal with people, these good qualities would benefit them when they go to society and the workplace in the future and couldn't get by using new technologies. Also, taking part in real activities and travelling are more efficient ways of helping children to know about the world. In conclusion,I still firmly hold that the disadvantages of the change overweight the advantages.