Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that adverts are not necessary and they are not manipulated by advertisements when they go shopping. Although this may be true to a certain extent, it is my firm belief that advertisements still have influences on customers. On the one hand, there are reasons why buyers think advertisements are not helpful. To begin with, feedback coming from relatives or friends could be one of the most reliable recommendations. In other words, customers often opt for choosing goods from the shop that they have heard about. For instance, a lot of Vietnamese people purchase products at the shop about which they have received positive comments from their friends or relatives. Moreover, several people may find it a waste of time when watching adverts. Instead of spending time watching lots of advertising campaigns, they could do many other useful activities, such as reading books or learning new knowledge. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that advertisements play a fundamental role in persuading buyers. First and foremost, today’s advertisements often have high quality. They usually have an attractive appearance and provide enough information for customers. As a result, buyers might choose the products. Secondly, lots of companies and brands these days invite celebrities to appear in their advert campaigns. As a result, these advertisements may have great influences on the fans of these celebrities. To illustrate this point, products advertised by Son Tung M-TP, a famous singer in Vietnam, often have a high rate of buyers. In conclusion, although there are some who are not affected by advertisements, I strongly believe that adverts still have certain impacts on the buying decisions of customers.