Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The administration focus is purely on attaining the growth in economy. In my opinion public authorities need to change their attention towards improvement in quality of life and education for everyone hereby, this essay describes about the pros and cons of importance of the duties taken by the government. Firstly, through the process of improving the quality of life and education establishes a plethora of opportunities for the people therefore the lifestyle of the people gradually grow moreover developing the infrastructure facilities of hospitals and other institutions is necessary furthermore providing scholorships to help students in backward classes and subsidies in various forms and improving the research and development. For instance, when there was a covid outbreak around 90% of countires counties faced lack of health infrastructure and this have caused loss of thousands of life such causalities can be solved only with the help of aloting more funds. On the other hand, finance minister are required to consult day to day meetings with the concerned departments in education, tourism and sports thus knowing the probems faced by the public in addition launching different schemes and implementing those schemes for the betterment of the people. For example, Swatch bharat mission and Education for all was started by goverment in India intial period partcipation to the program was lower but later program got a wide audience and resulted in a great success. even though economic progress is important showing surge in the GDP of the country by increasing the import and exports however other factors concerning the people should be taken as the primary prefernace reference. To sum up, i agree that preferance to public health and education should be given by authorities than considering economic progress and also with the help of thorough research and analysis government can solve one third of problems faced by the citizens of the country.