In many countries, students do not want to study science subjects at university. Why is this happening. What will be the consequences of this for society?

Some people argue that students do not want to study science subjects at university in many countries. In my opinion, this perspective is true. I am going to elaborate on a possible reason for this. To begin with, students do not learn science because they think science subjects are usually difficult to study and complex to understand easily. This can lead to so much stress for students. For example, according to the survey conducted by UCLA's research team, participants in that survey were asked if they agree with the idea that students hesitate to study science as this subject is difficult. The result showed that 79 per cent of the participants answered they are in favour of this idea. Further, their opinion was supported by logical reasons. This survey confirms my viewpoint. Nevertheless, it is evident that the development of science is essential in our society. This means that science is basic and core for the advance of technologies, which makes our life more convenient. Take Steve Jobs for instance. He invented Apple's smartphone, which changed the way of people live dramatically. Steve Jobs mentioned in an interview that studying many science subjects at university shaped him into a successful inventor and leader. Therefore, if students do not study science consistently, we cannot expect that our future will be better than now. Since views on life and values are different among individuals, it seems that this topic will remain controversial. However, in conclusion, I have demonstrated accurately the possible reason and a result with concrete reason and evidence stated above.