Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead? Write at least 250 words.

Over the last few years, people have been showing keen interest in migration from one country to another. Therefore, it leaves a significant effect on the community of both countries yet people make a decision for various major reasons. Leaving a hometown and settling down in a whole new place has its own pros and cons. I will discuss both and give my opinion. To begin with, it is observed that usually youngsters and career-oriented adults are more interested to explore another country for several purposes. For example, a young boy, who just graduated from school opts to pursue a master's education abroad for better exposure or an adult who is currently holding a managerial position in a reputable multinational organization but wants to move out for personal and career growth is not possible by living in the current homeland. On the other side, migrating to another land is not easy in many ways. For example, whether an individual wants to study further or move out for a job, all this requires financial stability and sensible planning. This whole process takes an ample amount of time and patience. Yet individuals do this because it is very interesting to go to a new place and get to know its diversified culture, meet new people and make friends and enhance your social skills. Consequently, it is also beneficial for the host country as students bring their own finances and job seekers bring the workforce. In my opinion, shifting to another country requires substantial effort, financial resources and planning which requires hard work and at the same time it's time-consuming yet the benefit of improving oneself, getting used to the culture of another country, mastering social skills, all these pros outweighs its cons.