As major cities around the world are growing , So are their problems

The world is a better place to live however, it is evolving day by day and the norms just keep changing. Although, big cities around the world are flourishing their frustrations are also growing. In this essay, I will discuss the problems of these young people living there and how can these be solved. The main problem of the younger generation residing in major cities around the globe is the existence of peer pressure. For instance, when a youngster belongs to a group they tend to follow the actions of what the other members are doing, such as drinking alcohol or drugs. They think that it is essential to do it otherwise they will be removed from the group and get bullied instantly. In addition, a progressive city also means a lot of opportunities for jobs which distracts these kids from finishing their education. For example, if they get a big offer from a company, some of them will stop studying because they will find it more convenient to earn money rather than focus on their studies which can ruin their future if they were there to get a good education in the first place. Clearly, there are many negative influences that a city can offer that target the needs of these age groups. On the other hand, there are few solutions to manage these hiccups that these young people are experiencing. One of them is the proper guidance of parents that allows them to live in such places. For example, families should consistently monitor these younger groups for them to feel supported and will not need bad habits to sustain them. Also, the government should be involved in mandating strict curfews to this age bracket and put more effort into monitoring drugs and alcohol misuse. Therefore, if these will be exercised well it will create so much difference and better lives. In conclusion, this essay elaborates on the downfall of major cities for younger people living there and presented solutions on how they can overcome it. In my opinion, if the new generation will be more responsible for their actions they can manage to avoid these problems and build a better future for themselves.