The organic food market is growing every year. Some claim that buying and consuming foods labelled "organic" ha many advantages. Others, however, feel that "organic" food is false advertising, and offers no significant benefits over non-organic food. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

People have a myriad of views about whether foods ought to be labelled “organic”. Divergent as people’s views on this issue in question may be, although there are some good arguments in favour of not emphasising the items with “organic” labels, they are outweighed by the enormous benefits of “organic” meals. In the following paragraphs, I will explore both rationales for both beliefs as well as proffering justification for my own viewpoint. To begin with, regarding those who are of the opinion that “organic” labels should be prohibited, probably the most significant reason is that it might give false information to the consumers, especially the younger generation. It is true that children are still at a tender age and developmental stage, they are susceptible in mind and easily fall into the trap organised by the producers. For instance, Coca-Cola company has launched a new soft drink “OHHA” and emphasises this drink with zero calories and sugar which demonstrates its healthy image. As a result, it is not surprising that the sale of this product surged considerably after a few months. In fact, countless enterprises try to illustrate their products which are good for our health in order to attract people to consume them. However, these goods may not be the healthier options for the consumer to maintain a healthy lifestyle and thus providing inappropriate data to the folk. Despite the aforementioned reasons why items should not be labelled as “organic”, I personally believe that labelling items as “healthy” are more beneficial for encouraging the public to form a balanced diet. The first idea that popped into my mind is that it creates a push force for individuals to purchase healthier meals in an attempt to improve their standard of health. As we all know, when the items are marked as low calories definitely give courage the crowd to purchase them. If more and more healthy products can use this method, it is predictable that a greater proportion of individuals will likely consume these goods or even raise their awareness of a balanced diet. Research conducted by Monash University demonstrates that over 80% of the folk tend to buy products with healthy wordings. It reveals that people nowadays are concerned about their health so it is a perfect phenomenon to promote this culture to the community. In a nutshell, in spite of incorrect information might be spread due to the labelling. On the contrary, in my opinion, this action can absolutely help promote a healthy lifestyle and raise people’s health awareness. It is hoped that these actions can continuously be maintained in order to influence the members of society to stay healthy.