Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The majority of people tend to believe that differently aged children should have to do some activities which are out of their responsibility, while the other half think that the only thing they should care about is studying. This essay will discuss both of these points of view and give a conclusion at the end of the essay. On one hand, there are several reasons why the vast majority of people have an opinion on the benefits of having extra responsibilities. One of them is being able to provide a higher quality of life in future by doing some basic things such as cleaning or cooking, generally named housekeeping on your own. In addition, learning these things help a person to be more disciplined, therefore they can achieve the best marks at school or build a successful career due to gained skill. A good example of this can be an experiment by a group of researchers from Oxford University in 1987, where they observe the actions of two same-aged adults during an urgent period. One of them spent all his time,not at school, but doing another extra job to find ways to solve the appeared problems, while the second person that devoted his time to studying and having fun failed this test. On the other hand, another brunch of people, mostly parents have no doubt that children should focus on their exams and should experience all merits of living. One of the cogent reasons for this is that during the teenage,years adolescents have to explore the world, communicate with their mates, be more social and just enjoy these full of emotions and feelings years. An opportunity given by parents to do all of it also opens the door to an entertaining, enjoyable life. For instance, the personal story of many  successful people in business, like Mendel Howard proves that being able to do anything can motivate you to grow further. Starting from his childhood he was allowed to do things that he find interesting. So, they can learn to be independent and more responsible for their own life. To conclude, in my point of view, the pros of feeling free to do something that a person wants definitely outweigh the pros of having additional work.