Some people belive that professionals, such as doctors and enginerrs, shouold be required to work in the country where they did their training. others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some state that specific professions like doctors and engineers should do their job in the same country they were trained. However, others believe that they should have the autonomy to decide whether to work in the same area as they trained or somewhere else. In this essay, I will discuss both views and discuss exercising the freedom of choice in choosing working locations. Firstly, plenty of finances, a hundred thousands of hours were spent to convert one student into a fully-equipped professional. Most of the cost was paid by the taxpayers. For instance, in Sri Lanka, a number of students of local medical faculties are granted free education with fully funded scholarships until they graduate as doctors. However, once they become doctors they leave Sri Lanka to pursue higher-paying jobs in the UK. This has led Sri Lanka to have a significant shortage of working doctors leading to the collapse of the health sector. However, the autonomy to decide an individual’s future should not be controlled by another party like a government. People need to be able to make better choices for themselves to expand their horizons. This is exemplified when a group of people start their practices in a well-developed country, it will not only generate better opportunities for them but also, causes an influx of foreign currency to the country which will eventually be a positive endorsement of the nation's economy. In conclusion, many suggest that employees in highly professional jobs should only be contained in the same location they were trained But in my opinion, the choice of getting settled down in a different demographic location should be freely available to the people.