In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the houe or buidling they live in. What are the reasosn for this, how can people research this?

In certain countries, people are curious to know the history of the house or the building they live in. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind these curiosities and illustrate how people can research this To begin with, it is common for people to be interested in the history of their house. There might be many reasons behind it. Firstly, the superstitious nature of a person will drive them to research the property. For example, In Sri Lanka, people are reluctant to buy land or a building with a history of a murder involved as they believe it might bring bad omen to them. Secondly, due to security reasons, people would want to have a better understanding of the space they live in. For instance, due to urbanization, agricultural lands were converted into residential areas which might withstand natural disasters. Furthermore, If you invest a large amount of money in a property, don't you want to know the history behind it? Although the previous owner or the real estate companies could help people to get the information, they might not provide you with legit information. Therefore, a neighbour is a reliable source to gather further details related to the property. In addition, the government authorities that have information regarding the lands or the city library which contains articles related to the essential events that happened in the area could be useful sources of information. In conclusion, it is always good to have sound knowledge about the place you live in and a reliable neighbour could help you with the research