In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, business companies would try to expose the new features in their products. Hence, it is called as the marketing strategy to maintain their selling numbers and attract customers throughout the tight competitions among all companies. This is a positive growth to overcome new methods in sales. Since there are a lot of companies nowadays and some of them even have the same type of product to sell, therefore to be able to overcome this intense competition and to stand out among other companies, they should make some invention to the marketing strategy such as advertising their new features even in a small context of changes. For example, each year Apple would launch their new phone products including the new features and changes inside it, thus the product will be sold rapidly every year. In this case, the role of an encouraging word inside the advertisement could risen up the sales value. As long as the customers are feeling satisifed, it is a positive development because with this marketing system, they will try to make some improvement or changes on the other products even if it is just in the small scale. Despite that, from the point of view of the customer, they will experience something different from the prior products, therefore it could affect the statistic of buyers and give profit to the business. For example, in the fashion industry spesifically in bag production area, the designer never create a new design of the bags so the products have only one variety and so the advertisement also didn't improve. This could influence the decrease redeability rideability from customers. In conclusion, to assure that the company has launched some products in certain new feature is a positive way of development to attract customers and mantain their selling market.