Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the current moment, the influx of internet users has become unstoppable. Literally, each of us can post anything online without needing any verification. This phenomenon definitely will bring a lack of trust in the information that is spreading out. First of all, any application that can be downloaded on our phone needs new users that access it frequently so it will boost their income and can attract advertisers to invest there. To reach these targets, there is no difficult or strict regulation to use these kinds of apps and anyone can really share anything without limits. For example, TikTok needs its users to be active on a daily basis, so they do not give any difficult or demanding restrictions on what people should have posted about. As a result, we can not rely on any circulated news going around on TikTok without double-checking it with reliable sources. Secondly, there is a recent high-paying job to become a buzzer. Their main job is to spread a large amount of news all around social media for some specified time. These buzzers are usually being paid by some politicians, actors or famous people to disseminate rumours or disinformation which are beneficial for their careers. This unpleasant fact will certainly push us to become smarter to sort out misleading information. In conclusion, the digital era makes life much more effortless but it also comes along with the challenges of not getting provoked easily.