Due to availability of fast food nowadays, many people have low-quality diets. What problem can this cause? What can governments do to resolve these problems?

In this modern day, more people enjoy eating unhealthy foods because they can order these foods easily whenever and wherever they are. This phenomenon has led to several health problems that are shortening lives. To deal with this issue, governments need to take action. There is a number of problems related to low-quality diets. Firstly, this can cause an increase in several digestive illnesses, such as diabetes, appendix problem, and so on. Secondly, it results in higher malnutrition cases as the food they are eating has no nutrition content and is often fulfilled with sugar. Lastly, fast food can even contribute to environmental problems, as restaurant produces more trash that can not be recycled like a plastic cup, straw, and others. In order to improve people's eating habits, governments need to introduce a number of initiatives. The first possible action is to create some rules that restrict fast- food restaurant availability. For example, there can only be two to three fast- food tenants in one area. The second one is governments can try to increase the fast food tax so the price will be higher and people will think twice before buying those foods. Finally, they can create several campaigns that motivate people to eat more healthy food through a variety of media such as television, advertisement in public places, and social media. As a consequence of these changes, a larger number of people would be able to have healthy diets. In conclusion, there are many problems connected with unhealthy eating habits that can damage people's lives. It is therefore essential that governments create regulations to help people eat better. In my opinion, governments should take steps to address this problem seriously.