Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these have any significant influence on people's behavior? What is your opinion?

In recent times, more and more people are exposing themselves to violence by watching inappropriate movies on TV and also playing violent computer games. Some might argue that this should not be of great concern, however, I strongly believe that it will have a detrimental effect on both younger and older generations in society, which will be fully explained in the following essay. First of all, streaming aggressive behaviour either on social media or in computer games will encourage violence in the youth. They will be more inclined to commit crimes simply because they consider violence as part of their daily routine. Take a teenage boy for example, by spending too much time on violent action films and plays, he could think of doing the same in the community in his subconscious. As a result, he will end up starting a fight among his friends and may be able to beat one to death, Which could finally lead to his imprisonment. Moreover, adults' aggressive attitudes will be of major concern and attributed to following violent scenes on a medium such as TV. Having more tendency toward violence, couples would probably think of acting aggressively when they have an argue over a family issue. This means they prefer violence to other approaches they can allocate during their conflicts, which will, in turn, lead to dire consequences like physical harm and possible physical inabilities like eye damage or a broken nose. To sum up, although some take the view that people can unconditionally watch violence on TV or in computer games, I have a firm conviction that these kinds of materials should be restricted due to the fact that they will increase aggressive behaviours, crime rates and family quarrels in the community.