More and more families have computers in their homes, and children spend a great deal of their time using their home computers. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinions.

It is observed that many parents have computers at home and their children waste so much time with them. From my point of view, this phenomenon has advantages however, there are some disadvantages which I will discuss in this essay. To start with, the first good thing about having own computer is that one can get information easily, In other words, in particularly school children who are using computer at home may research about their homework on the internet. Another upside of using computer freely at home is that one might progress their knowledge about life and world. For instance, accorrding to many studies students who have their computer can reach information very quickly and improve their knowledge. Therefore, for these reasons it is seemed reasonable by its supporters. On the other hand, using computer at home for younger have several drawbacks. The firs downside of using computer is that it may causes computer games addict. As a result of this situation, teenagers who play computer games so much, they might far away their real tasks. The second disadvantage of having computer is that children can exposure unsiutable contex. Namely, during the surfing on the internet, may occur suddenly wrong advertisements or nude photos. For example, because of the effects of internet bad contex, many children have to live under the bad conditions and they get bad habits. Hence, using computer so much could be dangerous for younger. In conclusion, even though using computers may have sevaral downsides such as causing addict and exposuring bad contex, the merits which are getting info easily and developing knowledge can easily overweigh them. If children continue to use computer, there will be benefical consequences for their future.