More and more people are leaving the country side and moving to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages.

Nowadays, people are choosing to live in cities rather than rural areas. In this essay, I will discuss if the advantages overshadow the disadvantages. On the one hand, living in a city would provide people with more job opportunities and this is considered a primer advantage for people to choose urban areas over county side since there are limited job offers there. Furthermore, there is a great chance to meet new people every day which increases social intelligence when interacting with people from different cultures. Another advantage is that working or studying in a city could give you the opportunity to develop some skills that meet the market's demands. For example, hospitals in cities have more advanced machines than the hospitals in the countryside and this would benefit the healthcare providers if they learn to use them. On the other hand, cities come with a lot of pressure that may lead to stress. To illustrate, working hours in cities are longer which can be frustrating to some people. Also, to live in a city means you have to spend more money. It can be challenging for people with minimum salaries. Despite these problems, living in a city is beneficial for young people to explore their chances in life. To sum up, city life can be frustrating and challenging. However, it offers a lot of benefits, such as job opportunities and the ability to gain new skills.