Some people believe that children should do what their parents tell them to do; others think children must learn to think for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that children must follow the advices of their parents, while other suggest that children should decide by themselves. In my opinion, I agree with the point of view that children need to listen to their parents because they are not able yet to choose the right decision. Children cannot think raisonnablly because their brain is constantly in development. Indeed, it is well-known that youngesters are often influenced by their entourage such as friends or the person they follow in social media. However, making wrong decision could also be a positive way to learn how to behaviour in the future. For instance, because of a lack of awareness and experience, a child who do not listen to his parents and tend to have bully his classemates will be severly corrected by his teachers, consequently, he will understand that acting badly is a wrong and try to correct himself. On the other hand, children are perfectly able to take decision by themeselves in order to build a strong personality. Moreover, parents should leave freedom to their children to decide for what they want after teaching them moral and value. For example, living a child chosing the art that match with his interets interest and skills, could lead him to be a creative person who become likely in the furture a great artist. In conclusion, although parents could have differents opinion regarding the education of their offspring, they should leave them having basical basically decisions that help them improving Change the form of the verb improve show examples their characters.