Machines Are Taking Over More And More Jobs Previously Done By Humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, there is a growing tendency to use artificial intelligence instead of people in a number of spheres. This essay will first discuss the merits and demerits of this trend and then I will give my own perspective on the issue. On the one hand, replacing humans with mechanical persons in some industries has several boons. First of all, androids cannot make any mistakes. A slew of factories uses bionic persons in production to avoid human error and to raise the quality of their products. For example, Toyota introduced engine assembly robots in all factories 50 years ago and, as a result, its engines are now considered to be the most reliable ones in the world. Secondly, machines are able to function without breaks and produce more goods for customers than workers do. Usually, when the demand for goods steps up and manufacturers cannot meet it, they have two options – to hire more workers or use robots. The latter is preferable because robots do not need breaks. On the other hand, employing robots instead of humans also has downsides. The main drawback is that there is a large proportion of employees who are most likely to lose their jobs in a wide range of spheres. Unfortunately, many professions are no longer in demand today and it is extremely difficult for specialists in these areas to find a job. For instance, applicants cannot find well-paid jobs in automotive assembly plants because almost all jobs involve robots. Another negative aspect is that robots do not have creativity. It is impossible to improve a product without humans and mechanical persons can do just what is written in the program. Thus, in this case, companies cannot work without people. In conclusion, although there are many benefits to using robots instead of humans such as the absence of people’s errors and machines' ability to operate without breaks, it also has a number of shortcomings. Therefore, I contend that replacing humans with modern robots is advantageous because such innovations might bring new product quality standards that will definitely be useful for ultimate customers.