There is now a shortage of physicians and teachers in job within the excess of those who work in IT fields. What are the reasons and to what consequences this development can lead us?

Nowadays, many people prefer to specialize in IT and sectors that are related to computers compared to the small percentage that has chosen to be teachers and physicians. On the one hand, the benefits that they can gain from working in the IT field are variable from high salaries to flexible working hours. On the other hand, this may lead to a lot of difficulty in finding a job in this sector due to the hard competition. In the beginning, IT field workers agreed that working in this sector has provided them ease and smoothness. Being able to work from your home with big companies like Google or Meta and having a large wage is a privilege that makes many folks focus on IT instead of any other field. In addition, they will have a lot of time that others waste on transportation, giving them the facility to enjoy life and being able to do many things during their leisure time. Conversely, increasing the number of workers in the IT sector will be the key factor in raising the percentage of unemployed people in this field. As students these days are more interested in IT, the competition between them will will grow more in the future. As a result, companies will pick the elite of the elite to do their work, and many of these students will not be accepted for work in this field in the next decades. For example, many big technology companies employ graduates from well-known universities like Harvard, leaving the other graduates with no hope of working for them. To sum up, while working in IT could have many advantages that most of us are keen to have still, we societies should pay attention to the number of employees in each sector, so they do not elevate the number of unemployed people.