Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Immigration and population movements have occurred throughout the world’s history. Nowadays, is one of the facts which has more impact on our society. Personally, I suppose that the main reasons for immigration are bad conditions in your own country and the hope of having a better life, and the consequences could be multiple, but I would highlight the possibility of a rejection by the country ’s citizens motivated by the racism and an improvement of their conditions. Firstly, someone could be motivated to leave their own country due to difficult circumstances. For instance, this could be a war, an awful economic situation, or unacceptable politics. Moreover, this could be related to the job offers and the salary, which could lead immigrants to have the hope of being hired in another country with increased wages and more favourable treatment. However, the consequences could be quite different to their expectations. Occasionally, adapting to a new country and their culture and habits could be challenging, even,more if the local people do not welcome you and treat you disrespectfully since you are from another country and they see you differently. For instance, there are people who state that immigrants are taking jobs away from national citizens. In contrast, a positive point of the result of immigration could be an enhancement of their lives, after a time of adapting to the new place and finding a good job position with a considerable salary. To summarise, immigration is an important fact in our society, it could be caused by terrible situations in their home countries and as a consequence there could be some negatives like a difficult adaptation and other positives like upgrading your life conditions.