Many goverments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however think that other tpes of progress are equally important for a countr. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Governments often address their economic performance to their people, It has always been publicly recognized as a measurement of how effective their governance is. On the other hand, some believe that social equality is more significant than economic output in terms of determining social well-being. This essay will discuss both views and illustrate why social equality outweigh sheer economic development. To begin with, the economy of a society is about how much capital it can generate. For example, the American economy stands on the top of other nations's economy as it produces the most value of products. American government has been prioritizing the economic development over other sectors since the end of World War II. The nation evantually attained its economic goal of being a superpower and has maintained it for a long period of time. However, the recent national happiness index has indicated that average American are not content despite American hegemonic economic power. This leads us to question of whether governments should make economic development their most important goal if its own citizen are not satisfied with their living condition. For this reason, researchers is able to examine other factors affecting individual contentment based on the national happiness index. These factors are consisted of social security, wealth distribution and healthcare, and the coutry which has the highest score on them turns out to be Sweden. To conclude, economic performance indeed is