In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

If there is something that puts many countries together nowadays, is a crime. People all around the globe are fascinated with this genre either on TV or by reading a book. I believe that this happens because people are tired of "happy endings" so they want to leave their imagination through something more real and touchable. Even though I am not a fan of this type of writing, I should say that many people do. As I mentioned before, most people today, are not looking anymore for their prince or princess, that theory of "happily ever after" is disappearing through the years. That is when this other genre (crime) shows up. People are looking to watch or read things that ca something more and in this scenario they find it. In my opinion, I would like to disagree. I do not think that this type of genre shows reality as it is. I believe that it is quite overreacted. There are always blood, murders, and a lot of people trying to resolve something that we already know from the beginning. I am more of a Disney person so I am still waiting for my prince charming to arrive. To conclude, people are looking for excitement and leaving their problems behind. This is something that can happen when they involve themselves in the world of a crime novel or show. They are looking for reality and this type of suspense is giving them what they want, even if I do not into it I must accept that this genre is gaining followers.