Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports, but others think that people should have the freedom to choose sports activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that some extreme sports can cause several injured and fetal consequences, therefore, some people assert that those sports should be banned. However, I support the view that people ought to choose the sport they enjoy freely. Some think that high-risk sports should not be allowed by the authorities since some accidents can happen. They argue that many young people doing extreme recreation like skydiving just want to show off or it is driven by the adrenaline rush. That is to say, a lifelong injury is too high a price to pay for an impulse. In addition, they claim that the true meaning of sport is supposed to be helping public to gain health but not risk one's life. Nevertheless, I believe that individuals should have the liberty to choose. Some sports, such as scuba diving,are potentially dangerous when without proper training. On the other hand, if people are fully aware of the possible danger and equipped with sufficient know-how to handle it, they can attain special experiences that other sports cannot provide. Furthermore, instead of forbidding people to do some sports, the government can impose stricter rules to reduce the risk of injury. For instance, every event should have a certain ratio of coaches around and first aid stations should be present. In conclusion, while it can be argued that prohibiting the community from dangerous sports somehow may help them stay out of danger, I state that people should be able to choose the sport of enjoyment with enough knowledge.