People who live in foreign countries should follow the traditions and customs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of people who are emigrating abroad is increasing. Some people claim that it is crucial to be devoted to the national traditions and old customs whilst dwelling outside of the country. I totally agree with this statement since it aids to preserve the identity of an ethnicity. First and foremost, the majority of small communities who are living in foreign countries are of the view that it is their duty to keep the traditions and customs and teach their youngsters to follow them. It helps to save their culture and even languages. For example, elderly people might work with teenagers and other youths to pass their skills in weaving traditional carpets and rugs. All these practices support some sections of group ethnicity to stay together and remember their roots. On the other hand, a section of society confirms that when living outside of their native countries, individuals should assimilate with local citizens. This could have a welcoming effect on their offspring since it can lead to quick customization of their children. For instance, having lived in Uzbekistan, helped me to learn to be open-minded and respect other cultures. I got used to their style of communicating with customers and therefore I became good at selling. In conclusion, devotion to inherited national practices is vital. Thus, I completely support the point of view that it preserves some individuals' identities. If humans had not followed their cultural rituals, they would have forgotten their history.