Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that reading books is one way of maintaining an agile mind, something that movies and TV set can't do so as they are passive. However, in my opinion, I agree that reading books helps in keeping the mind active, but disagree that watching films and TV set does not require imagination. To begin with, when we read a book we have to create images in our mind. Moreover, reading requires some preparation as well. Readers have to firstly choose the book, buy it and then spend an hour and hours to read it. Imagination is the key aspect of the reading because the writer only describes the situation and characters in words and reader has to imagine every scene in the brain. For example, a recent survey by Tashkent State University of Economy found that 70% of the people who read the same textbook are likely to describe the characters differently. This shows that idea plays a vital role while reading a book. On the other hand, watching films and television is also an important method of learning. Nowadays, stories from the books are later on being made into movies to nourish the minds of the people and also helps in broadening the horizons of imagination. For instance, the story of Harry Potter was picturised afterwards and it is thought that as you watch movies and television programs you tend to imagine and believe in your capabilities. Additionally, films brings more colours to the minds. To exemplify, a lot of educational institutes offer smart classes to their students to make their learning more interactive. In conclusion, although reading books keep the brain active, films and television are also crucial for widening the imagery. Thus, both plays a pivotal role in enhancing the knowledge and developing critical thinking.