Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicle, others think there are other better ways. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are several opinions associated with road safety including the reduction of the maximum speed limit. However, according to some, people there are some other measures that can be taken to ensure road safety. This essay will explore both sides and provide personal opinion. At present in urban areas, awareness about road safety has achieved a lot of importance because people's safety is dependent on it. Maximum speed limit reduction is regarded as the best solution for improving road safety for some people. For example, people especially the young generation frequently increase speed limits while driving on the road. In addition, there are numerous causes related to this tendency. Such as they want to celebrate life by doing this or sometimes they are in a hurry on their way to the office. However, this hurry can lead to a catastrophe or even life loss. A recent study demonstrates that, approximately 40% of road accidents are caused by overspeeding. So if we desire a safe road for everyone we should concentrate on speeding. Although speeding is the most vital cause of road accidents, I personally believe that, that there are other ways of reducing road accidents. According to my point of view, road safety is not confined to speeding but other causes are associated with it. Several crimes can happen related to road safety, for example, drunken driving, not obeying traffic regulations or lack of proper maintenance of the road infrastructures. To enhance our safety on road we should give equal importance to all areas. If we give priority to solving only one problem and ignore others, we never achieve a safe traffic system. Moreover, not only making policies about road safety, but rather the implementation of them should be encouraged. To conclude, road safety is not a single issue, rather it is a combination of several causes and we should equally give them importance.