Some people think that Olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Other say Olympics is a waste of money and the moneycould be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that the Olympic games are international events bringing other countries to enjoy the festival, while others consider that money should be invested in other things instead of holding the Olympics. This writer argues that the Olympic games help maintain peace in the world and enhance the relationships of other countries rather than removing festivals to spend money on other things. It must be recognized that the Olympics is an occasion that gathers all players in every nation together and gains victory for their countries. It can help higher priorities in each country maintain tranquillity with others because the Olympics is also a special occasion that makes peace between countries that have little conflict and prevents the outbreaking of war. Moreover, war affects a lot of people's lives and finances. Therefore, the Olympics should be held to avoid the bad results for these nations. However, other individuals believe that the Olympics should be removed and money should be invested in facilities for homeless people. This belief is based on nowadays life that the cost of living is too high that poor people become poorer because they cannot afford standard demand in society. For this reason, others say that money should be spent on difficult situations to enhance the country's potential. Moreover, It can also solve some social tensions and problems such as crimes, and drug dealers,.. by reducing the cost of living so that people can live easily. This writer believes that avoiding wars in the world is necessary. This is due to the fact that war just brings trauma and misery for soldiers and waste in finance because of weapons investment. Therefore, the Olympics should be remained and invested to become a better place for other nations to show their competitive spirit. To sum up, maintaining peace and enhancing relationships are essential points that need to be considered. Therefore, it should have been shown that governments must prioritise the world's problems as considered ones.