Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors in major sports competition such as Olympic Games and football World Cup etc. It is better to spend money encouraging children take up sports at a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common that numerous countries allocate much budget in preparing their athletes to be successful in international sports competitions. There are A to Z alternatives where one of which is focusing on encouraging the young generation to take up sports at a young age. Despite other ways to improve countries’ success in dominating the competition, I would believe spending money to improve children's participation in sports could be considered the most strategic option. Regeneration is one of the most fascinating issues in sports sector. it defines how countries can prepare young people to replace the current productive athlete in the future. Also, there are no doubts that having qualified skill of athletes requires much investment in time which cannot be instant. Yet, based on my understanding there are many countries that show ignorance of the regeneration means while only keep focusing on their current athlete performance. While, it is widely understood that the age productivity of athletes is relatively limited, which is approximately 35 years old. It cannot be denied that the current situation is unsustainable for the further nations’ sports ecosystem. Therefore, investing more budget to the regeneration programs would be critical to maintaining the sustainability of the sports environment of a country. Practically, the program would be developed by extending the talent search up to rural areas or even providing some incentives for a passionate young generation that have willing to develop their sport related-skills by joining national sports programs. To summarize, preparing talented people in the sports sector has to begin at a young age. Therefore, tagging some national budgets to the program of encouraging children to take up sports at a young age would be the best alternative.